Ow, but not as ow as all that

Distracted by a dog (and his utterly unconcerned owner) I didn’t slow enough for the last turn into work this morning: I have been thoroughly gravelled. A loss of a wide strip of skin from my left palm means my typing is slow and erratic, but otherwise I’m just utterly hacked off, knowing all the deadlines I have are approaching relentlessly.

The staff at Witney hospital were smashing (as was brightybot for getting me there, and K. for worrying about me and clucking over me when I finally got home). I was out of there within an hour, all cuts and grazes dressed, and my mind laid to rest regarding my one remaining whole, hale, hearty, manual scaphoid. Once I’ve finished this mug of tea I’m off to bed.

This entry was posted in cycles, transport. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

