It never rains but it drops off

This morning I found myself with very little that needed dealing with urgently. Well, after I’d rung the chalet company, in Finland, and tried to pay the confusingly bank-detail-free invoice they’d sent through.

In order to make good use of my time I packed the notes for my speech, plus a book on learning Finnish, along with my laptop for work. I reasoned that, if there was nothing pressing on my time, I could deal with these “soft” problems well in advance and stop them becoming serious at a later date.

On the way to work the exhaust half-fell off the car. By the time I got to the cattle grids at the site entrance it was loose enough to rattle against the chassis. Suddenly my lunchtime is full to bursting.

This entry was posted in diary, person, wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

