You're only as old as the footwear you feel

I am getting old. Today, I got as far as the other side of the turning circle in our close before realising I had not changed out of my slippers. At least I’d had the presence of mind to change out of my dressing-gown.

This entry was posted in age, person. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to You're only as old as the footwear you feel

  1. argle says:

    And at the other spectrum of age-related ridiculousness, I got ID’d going into a club last night (with a week’s worth of beard, too).

  2. argle says:

    The other *end of* the spectrum… obviously

  3. sbalb says:

    At this rate I’m hoping nobody actually IDs me when K. and I try to buy a “retirement” flat in Witney. “Of course he’s over 55”, they’ll say. “It’s a miracle he still has all his own teeth.”

Leave a Reply

