The hopeful are like ripples on water

Incidentally, and I’m sorry I’ve got this the wrong way round, but it’s entirely owing to bluedevi that I’ve decided to release a short-story collection. Her cute little comic that she kindly sent me a copy of made me (and others) realise that we do ourselves no favours when we clutch our dusty, pagecurled notebooks to our chests. Whereas when we release our content, the worst we can do is nothing; the most we can do is inspire, and inform, and change the world, if only by a tiny, tiny amount.

I have ten orders already. Oh, heavens. That means I actually have to do something, not just let the whole project fall through.

This entry was posted in art, drawing, experience, inspiration, occupation, people, society, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The hopeful are like ripples on water

  1. hatmandu says:

    I have ten orders already.

    See!

  2. sbalb says:

    Yes, you were quite right. Although they have tailed off a bit today. I say “a bit”. Maybe an advert on the front of this site and my vanity site would help.

    The real test will be whether anyone who isn’t actually acquainted with me will be interested, of course. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

