Ill communication

Curses. I have lost the battle and am mildly unwell. Not flu, not even man-flu, but a rather sticky, achy cold. Next week will be a busy week now: thanks to Reverb‘s newsletter on Friday morning I now have twice the number of orders for my free booklet of short stories, and I’ll need to get down to it to get all the orders off in time for Christmas.

Not that I’m complaining, as it’s lovely to suddenly have a readership (even if I’ve had to subsidize it). Anyway, if I do start complaining, I’ll tick off the subjects of my sinuses, chest, sore throat and rubbed-raw nose first, if that’s OK.

This entry was posted in health, illnesses, occupation, person, production, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

