Moove it or lose it

I’ve decided to cease slowing down in order to let drivers turn right across my lane. Too often I’ve found that gestures, head-nods and even shouting at the oncoming driver are all completely ignored, as I lose my hard-earned momentum and practically come to a stop.

For all the good it does, I might as well offer a tiramisu to a cow as offer road space to a right-turner. I’d only end up with the same amount of passive, bovinely empty regard and complete lack of sapient response. In future it’s probably best if I just express inward gratitude at the fact that at one or two Cotswolds drivers know the basics of indicator use; but otherwise keep on pedalling.

This entry was posted in cars, cliques, cotswolds, dickheads, enmity, environment, experience, location, opinion, rants, society, transport. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moove it or lose it

  1. @HTFB says:

    I go for determined eye contact, a distinct movement to the middle of the lane to make it abso-tmetic-lutely clear you’re not turning left, and a bullish set to the shoulders to round off the ensemble. Admittedly you have an unusual concentration of fuckwits on the roads nearest you.

Leave a Reply

